Not the best stir fry sauce ever…

wpid-20140122_200716.jpg

Tonight I made the first recipe that I did not enjoy. I thought I would switch up my dinner and put a little twist on my typical weeknight meal. The past few nights I have been eating grilled chicken and veggies and I wanted something a little different. I decided to get creative and I julienned a zucchini to make them into zoodles and mixed that with chicken thighs and do a little stir fry. I used with Well Fed’s “Best Stir Fry Sauce Ever” and was not a fan.

It called for Chinese Five Spice Powder, but I think it overpowered the entire sauce.I was so pumped that I took the time to make something different and put some time into it, but it turned out to be a flop. I did heat up the cumin carrots and those were excellent, but I don’t think I will be making that stir fry sauce again.

Thats all for now folks, have a great night!

Joelle

Leave a Reply

